Formula 3 Race Team

BRDC British F3 Championship


Douglas Motorsport F3 Race Team

2018 sees Douglas Motorsport enter 3 cars into the BRDC British F3 Championship. Jamie Chadwick, with a year of experience in F3 is joined by Alexandra Monhaupt and Arvin Esmaeili.

Douglas Motorsport won the 2013 Winter Series (F4)with Matthew Graham. On the way to championship Matthew secured 3 pole positions and three race wins one of which with a record winning margin of over 11 seconds.

In 2014 main championship to go along with Matt Bell’s wins in 2013, Douglas motorsport had 3 wins, its first 1-2 finish in a main race, 10 further podiums, and 3 pole positions leaving team third in team championship as well as finishing third in 2014 Winter series.

In 2015 Douglas Motorsport  won the first ever race with the new Tatuus Cosworth F4-016 2016 car and lead the Autumn series until the very last race with Harrison Scott onboard, only losing the championship due to a non-finish in race 1 on the final weekend.

2016 saw a successful campaign with Thomas Randle and Enaam Ahmed both securing race wins and both finishing in the top 5 of the championship.

2017 saw Callan O’Keeffe join the Douglas Motorsport team and he was joined by Jordan Cane at the third meeting of the championship season. Cane had to wait until he turned 16 years of age before he could compete in the BRDC F3 championship. Despite his young age, Jordan took a pole position and a race win on his first weekend of competition and followed it up with two more wins in the season.

Timely Support

Each driver gets the best support possible from a dedicated race engineer and dedicated mechanic, both during and between race sessions.

Innovative Ideas

To compete regularly at the front of the grid, our race team use their combined knowledge and experience to get the most out of car and driver


Data Analytics

Our Cars are equipped with the latest in sensor technology, and the real time data collected is used by our experienced race engineers for car and driver advancement after each race.


Clear Communication

As a team we listen to our drivers and provide regular coaching sessions, video footage and data analysis.


BRDC Formula 3 Championship


The Car

The Tatuus-Cosworth car is a significantly more powerful car with a more sophisticated aerodynamic package and increased downforce which elevates its pace to close to European Formula 3.

The car utilises a carbon-fibre Tatuus chassis and is powered by a 2-litre 230bhp spec Cosworth engine. The F4-016 meets all the latest FIA Formula 3 safety regulations including side impact panels, front and rear carbon impact structures, wheel tethers and extractable seat.

An improved aerodynamic set-up includes a highly adjustable front-wing and two piece rear-wing, and an F1-style front splitter and rear diffuser, which provides the most downforce in class.

It features a six-speed sequential gearbox with paddle shift provided by Sadev and fitted with a limited-slip differential, unique to BRDC British Formula 3.

Pirelli will continue to provide both dry and wet tyres to the British Formula 3 Championship, 

The braking system is supplied by AP Racing and features 4-piston front calipers and floating, grooved and ventilated discs with 2-piston rear caliper and fixed vented rear disc.

Twin wishbone suspension with two-way adjustable dampers and adjustable front and rear anti-roll bars will provide drivers with plenty of scope for set-up changes. 

Event Format

The BRDC Formula 4 Championship is run by MSVR and comprises 24 races across eight events.

The weekend format includes a 20 minute qualifying session and three 20 minute races.

The grid for the first is set in qualifying order, the grid for the second in order of race 1 with the top 8 reversed, and the grid for the third race in order of fastest laps from race 1 or 2. Such a format provides exciting racing, the opportunity for misfortune in qualifying or races not to ruin the weekend and for drivers to develop overtaking skills.

The minimum licence requirement for the BRDC Formula 4 Championship is National B. Testing is unrestricted.

Points are scored from 35 for a win to 1 for 20th using the following system in races one and three each weekend:

1st: 35pts 6th: 17pts 11th: 10pts 16th: 5pts
2nd: 29pts 7th: 15pts 12th: 9pts 17th: 4pts
3rd: 24pts 8th: 13pts 13th: 8pts 18th: 3pts
4th: 21pts 9th: 12pts 14th: 7pts 19th: 2pts
5th: 19pts 10th: 11pts 15th: 6pts 20th: 1pt

In the top-eight reverse grid race two, points are scored from 25 for a win to 1 for 20th using the following system:

1st: 25pts 6th: 15pts 11th: 10pts 16th: 5pts
2nd: 22pts 7th: 14pts 12th: 9pts 17th: 4pts
3rd: 20pts 8th: 13pts 13th: 8pts 18th: 3pts
4th: 18pts 9th: 12pts 14th: 7pts 19th: 2pts
5th: 16pts 10th: 11pts 15th: 6pts 20th: 1pt

View the Website:

BRDC on Social Media:

Latest News


BRDC British F3 Rounds 22, 23, 24 Silverstone – Review

BRDC British F3 Rounds 22, 23, 24 Silverstone – Review

The final weekend of the BRDC British F3 2018 Championahip took place at Silverstone on October 13th and 14th. With 3 rounds to race, hopes where high that Douglas Motorsport could round off the season with a good points haul. Race one took place on Saturday with...

BRDC British F3 Rounds 19, 20, 21 Donington Park – Review

BRDC British F3 Rounds 19, 20, 21 Donington Park – Review

Donington Park was the venue for rounds 19, 20 & 21 of the BRDC British F3 Championship, 2018. Max Defourney returned to the team for the 3 rounds at Donington Park. He joined Jamie Chadwick and Arvin Esmaeili in the Douglas Motorsport lineup. Race 1 saw Jamie and...

Chadwick wins at Brands Hatch for Douglas Motorsport

Chadwick wins at Brands Hatch for Douglas Motorsport

Brands Hatch was the venue for rounds 16, 17 & 18 of the BRDC British F3 Championship, 2018. Jamie Chadwick promised to bounce back after a disappointing weekend at Spa, and in race two that promise came true when Jamie took the race win for Douglas Motorsport. It...

Interested in Joining us? Get In Touch.

Phone: +44 7827647337